Long Comprehensive Biography of Author

Born in Eagle Lake, Texas, to parents of German descent, the middle son of three boys, James always loved reading, which was fueled by his professional studies in genealogy research. James married his wife, Barbara, after five years from graduating from Texas A&M University. He had two daughters who later gave him four beautiful grandchildren. He spent the next two decades writing history books. Some were Eagle Lake High School, 1920-1972, The First 100 Years of the Presbyterian Church, SMITH – Common Name, Uncommon Family, Struss Family Heritage and others. He spent numerous years with his other passion in life, hunting, and fishing in many different locations around the world.

Snowed in with his wife and two children (ages 3 and 6 old at the time), James sat down and watched a Stephen King interview. This launched his style of storytelling that still exists today. When King was asked one time how he comes up with his ideas, he said in the middle of the night while dreaming, he wakes up and goes to his laptop and jots down his dream. This technique was used many times in the writing of the Storm Lord Trilogy, The Texas Outlaw Series, The Faith Chronicles, the Gideon Detective Series, the Lincoln Assassination Series and the Sunday School Education Series.

Sidney St. James Emerges

James under his other pen name, Sean E. Jacobs, had a lot of pent-up stories to tell to the reading public. The stories took the form of historical nonfiction. While selling numerous copies, they never made worldwide acclaim. It wasn’t until the release of the Storm Lord Trilogy Series that his writing became an instant hit! The series is most exciting, especially in the award-winning final chapter, The Three Keys to Apocalypse – I Believe! His paranormal romance, while done with class and with style, transformed fiction’s typical nubile heroines into down to earth realistic characters.

The Best Sellers

Between 2005 and today, James’s torrential writing pace has not waned since his release of The Faith Chronicles in 2012. Faith – Seventy Times Seven and Adversity – Face to Face rose into the top ten best-selling novels in the historical nonfiction genre. James, writing in his other pen name, has been invited to write the script for the silver screen for FAITH – Seventy Times Seven, which is a project currently underway.

Recent Releases

James continues to be a prolific author. In 2016, he released The Flaming Blue Sword, Nine Months Will Tell, and The Three Keys to Apocalypse. In 2017, his newest releases are Rosenthall, Gideon Returns, The Transformist, and The Death of a Nobel Prize Winner, plus one other, The Phantom of Black Rock Cove. They are all part of the Gideon Detective Series.

And, of course, his newest venture with his releases of GENESISStepping Onto the Shore and Finding it is Heaven and HallelujahHe is not Here; He has Risen, both of which were released in 2017!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s