Available Novels in the Lincoln Assassination Series Books 1 thru 5

No comments

On April 14, 1865, John Wilkes Booth, a famous actor and Confederate sympathizer, assassinated the President of the North, Abraham Lincoln, at Ford’s Theater in Washington, D.C.  Within the next 90 days, the largest manhunt in history began and when the dust settled, after 300 arrests, the federal government  decided that only a half-dozen men… and one woman needed to die for the act. Federal Court was held. Five novels by Sidney St. James written in the creative historical genre cover the assassination, the funeral, the arrest of Thomas Jefferson and the court trial of  Lewis Thornton Powell, David ‘Davey’ Hereold, George Atzerodt and Mary Elizabeth Surratt.

You will read in the writing style of James each of the court trials of the conspirators and see if you agree with the United States Federal Government if any or all of the conspirators should have been put to death.Happy Reading.

On April 14 the release of the Lincoln Assassination Series will be released which will incorporate all five of the novels in the series at a greatly reduced price. Until then, feel free to grab any of the above novels. The last one,  will take the reader through the entire trial exactly as it was in 1865. The reader can decide whether or not the U. S. federal government arrived at the correct verdict!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s